Holy Vernacular!?

“Holy Vernacular!” sounds like something Batman and Robin would say, and perhaps they did hurl that phrase against the walls of the bat cave as they were saving Gotham City.  But for me it sums up the way I look at the world.  I love noticing God in the everyday, the vernacular.  I love the juxtaposition of the holy and the commonplace.  Wildflowers are beautiful, and so is some graffiti.  And until I write about something, it’s only half experienced.  So tell me about where you see God outside the overtly spiritual parts of life.  I’m interested.  Let’s talk about it.

~ by Cary on April 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
