Pray or Party?

Pray or Party? I was wandering wearily through a gourmet cooking store, buying birthday gifts. I didn’t feel the energy needed to buy gifts, much less go to the celebrations. The scene depicted in this photo came into focus, and I had to laugh. I don’t know who rearranged the “P-A-R-T-Y” letters to remind customers to pray. It could have said, “T-R-A-P” or “R-A-T” or all sorts of other subliminal messages that matched how I felt, but on that day it said, “P-R-A-Y,” and so I did.

~ by Cary on April 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
