Pink and Blue, Two of the Major Food Groups

Sometimes progress is measured by taking a picture of cotton candy instead of buying it. Let’s not minimize the beauty of incremental steps.

All-or-nothing thinking is the devil’s tool. Instead of focusing on the fact that I once absentmindedly went to no small effort to pick up an M&M from under a table and eat it off the floor, in public no less, I am going to focus on the fact that I did that at a gym, after a hard workout and that perhaps I did it because I had sweated out all my brain cells and my dignity on the elliptical machine.

~ by Cary on May 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
