Boo Radley Moments

I’ll confess to a secret life.  I often look into tree holes or knots to see if Boo Radley left me anything.  Probably most people who read To Kill a Mockingbird share the secret fantasy of a neighborhood recluse leaving little surprises around for kids’ delight.

Last week I stopped to peek in a hole, found nothing, took off a diamond ring my grandmother gave me, put it in the hole and took a photo.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe for you readers.  So I could muse about how when I ask God to show me His power and glory, He does.  If I’m looking, it’s there.  I don’t even have to manufacture it for a photo opp.

Boo Radley moments of delight abound.

~ by Cary on May 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
