Road Trip Must-Haves Prep List

Do you remember that childhood game about “I’m going on a picnic and I’m going to take…” and then you’d take turns filling in things that began with each letter of the alphabet?  “Ants” always got a chuckle. Until it grew stale that is.

Anyway, I’m going on a roadtrip, and I’m thinking about what I like to take on trips, and wondering “What are your must-haves?”

Mine:

  • French press coffee mug and caffeine pills (for the low-liquid-levels-recommended barren parts of the road)
  • EZ-Pass transponder (and I always have to shout “GOOOOOOO EZ-Pass” as I cruise through, in honor of my friend Kate who does it)
  • A new iPod playlist that includes Handel’s Messiah and Lynrd Skynrd (with a little Beach Music thrown in for good measure)
  • A link to http://www.roadfood.com/ so I can find the very best banana pudding and onion rings in any location along the way
  • Ten hours worth of downloaded sermons and talks from Tim Keller and Dan Allender

Heaven in a MINI.  Whoo hoo!

~ by Cary on October 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
