Sharing an Article, “How Much is Too Much?” or … Wrestling with the Role of Culture in Devotional Life

I enjoyed writing this for my job at The Washington Institute, where I serve as Communications Director.  We explore the intersection of faith, vocation and culture.  In that capacity, I wrote about wrestling with Thomas de Zengotita’s interesting book Mediated as I acknowledged my ambivalence towards cultural immersion.  Greg Garrett’s seminar at Wesley Seminary in DC, “Finding God in the Culture,” was part of my wrestling too.

I share my story here:

http://www.washingtoninst.org/resources/articles/howMuchIs2Much.htm

~ by Cary on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
