Sharing an Article: Reverse Jubilee

I have a penchant for poignant homemade projects, especially when they’ve been donated to the thrift store.  I can’t stand the idea of grandma’s tea cozy going unappreciated.  I cannot resist saving these items from obscurity.

I wrote about this odd hobby recently in Comment magazine.  I love Comment, and you should know about them if you don’t yet.  They’re out of Canada and do both print and online mgazines.

Read my piece and then explore them: http://www.cardus.ca/comment/article/1496/

~ by Cary on March 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
