JamesTravels.com to the Rescue

“What the hell?” has been my motto for the year 2010.  And this post from a blog called James’ Travels summed it up and dragged me back to the remembrance of my motto.

And just in time.  I was feeling a little sorry for myself.  Which is predictable as I’m preparing a sermon on Psalm 16 and the way the Psalms can reorient us.  I was realizing this morning that something or other would cause me to have to LIVE this sermon this week (that always happens when we’re speaking about something).  I’ve expected disorientation.  It has come.  In the intersection between celebrating Easter and my son’s birthday with none of my kids around and knowing that I’m just where I should be, emptying nest and all, stepping out into life’s next things.  But, frankly, grieving a bit.

But this post really lightened the load, and I thank James Pearson (whom I don’t know) for it:

http://jamestravels.com/2010/03/there-are-no-supposed-tos-and-other.php

~ by Cary on April 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
