Bands of Menopausal Women

I like thinking up names for potential bands.  Never mind that my parents used to ask me to only practice my clarinet when they weren’t home.  And that was my only instrument after I gave up the piano when I realized that all I liked about it was the fact that my piano teacher wrote my homework out in mirror writing, and it was cool to decipher his backwards handwriting.  My point is that I’m not musical.

Yet if I had a girl band of my peers it might be called:

  • Menopausal Mayhem
  • The No More Pads
  • Neck Waddles
  • Hot Flashers
  • Hormonal Rhythm
  • Dizzy Dames
  • St. John’s Wort

Lame humor, for sure.  But laughing is better than crying (again).

~ by Cary on July 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
